Sankashti Chaturthi 2017 Dates



Sankashti Chaturthi Dates

Sankashti Chaturthi or Ganesh Sankashta Chaturthi or Sankata Hara Vrat, is an auspicious day dedicated to God Ganpati / Ganesha or Ganpati Bappa in a Hindu lunar month. Each lunar month in Hindu Calendar has two Chaturthi. The one after full moon is called as Sankashti Chaturthi which falls on 4th day of the Krishna Paksha.

Sankashti Chaturthi who falls on Tuesday it's called as Angarki Chaturthi and which is also considered highly auspicious. This year 2017 there are no Chaturti falls on Tuesday so there are no Angarkhi Chaturti

As per Hindu Lunar Calendar below are the dates of Sankashti Chaturti dates in 2017. All Ganesha devotees observe a fast on Sankashta Chaturthi and breaks after the moonrise time.



2016    |        |    2018
DateDayChaturthiMoonrise Time
Sunday, January 15, 2017 Sunday Sankashti Chaturthi 9:14 PM
Tuesday, February 14, 2017 Tuesday Sankashti Chaturthi 9:39 PM
Thursday, March 16, 2017 Thursday Sankashti Chaturthi 9:59 PM
Friday, April 14, 2017 Friday Sankashti Chaturthi 9:31 PM
Sunday, May 14, 2017 Sunday Sankashti Chaturthi 9:53 PM
Tuesday, June 13, 2017 Tuesday Sankashti Chaturthi 10:11 PM
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 Wednesday Sankashti Chaturthi 9:37 PM
Friday, August 11, 2017 Friday Sankashti Chaturthi 9:42 PM
Saturday, September 9, 2017 Saturday Sankashti Chaturthi 9:06 PM
Sunday, October 8, 2017 Sunday Sankashti Chaturthi 8:36 PM
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 Tuesday Sankashti Chaturthi 9:11 PM
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 Wednesday Sankashti Chaturthi 8:59 PM
Note: All above dates and time are in Indian Standard Time (IST)



You might also like

Important days, holidays, observations and events.